I have many films I did not like and sure regretted seeing. Most of them have put me in a bitter mood, sometimes to the point of crying.

. Down to the Sea in Ships (1922)

Why….did I agree to see this? It’s clearly the most boring silent film I’ve ever seen. I went to the cinema to watch it, just to give Clara Bow a chance after feeling bored to tears with Wings. Oh sweet God. There are Quakers, Clara as a sixteen-year-old brat, a man who will become a whaler for a girl, a dolphin murder scene, and the most god-boring whale hunting sequence.

. Pandora’s Box (1929)

I do not share popular opinion. No, I did not enjoy this film. The beginning was all right and Louise Brooks was a pretty sight…but then the film started to lag…the entire time. A murder scene took about ten minutes. Brooks started to annoy me a great deal…I remember yawning and staring at the lady who played piano. My mood was foul when I went home.

. Fifty Shades of Grey (2015)

That movie is disgusting. Period. The guy puts his saliva on a girl’s mouth along with an ice cube? It’s also abusive.

. Something Wild (1988)

Kidnapping a man and practically raping him makes their relationship totally okay? Killer ex-boyfriend (a dashing Ray Liotta) was involved. It wasn’t so bad though.

. Inferno (1980)

I enjoyed Suspiria very much and was interested in the sequel. The murder scenes were all right with one female getting her throat sliced by the glass and her face burnt and lalala….but most of the time I felt terribly bored.

. Daughters of Satan (1972)

I saw this two years ago and even struggle to remember it…Oh…It was quite corny, yes, and…boring….That’s right! Satan movies don’t do it for me. Don’t buy creepy paintings.

. Attack of The Crab Monsters (1957)

I was interested in Roger Corman’s work after seeing some of his movies with Vincent Price, but this was just…The crab monsters were appealing.

. Caesar and Cleopatra (1945)

I think now it’s safe to say that I didn’t really enjoy this movie. I’m not that crazed about Vivien Leigh anymore. The dialogue was complicated…and the story was not very easy to follow.

. The Painted Veil (1934)

Garbo was excellent, but the story tedious. I expected a lot from Herbert Marshall and he wasn’t his witty self anymore. He wasn’t as charming like in Trouble in Paradise. I was disappointed with how the story turned out. Staying in a plague infested Chinese village? Oh, Garbo.

. Man with a Movie Camera (1929)

Russia everywhere! Yeah, and that’s it. Just random things happening every now and then. It was crazy and sort of interesting, but I had boredom tears.

. Monsieur Beaucaire (1924)

Monsieur Don’t Care. This failed to entertain me. My sister was crazy about it though. Nice swashbuckling scene.

. Camille (1921)

Yawn! Nazimova was a strange wild girl and Valentino caring. That’s nice. The money-throwing scene was laughable. Overall, it felt pretty boring. I still cried at the end. The 1935 version with Greta Garbo is much, much better.

. The Blue Angel (1930)

Okay, I sort of do like this movie. It lacked so much feeling though. It made me feel like a zombie when I watched it. Marlene Dietrich singing is nice. The story overall wasn’t that great and I wasn’t very impressed.

. From Dusk Till Dawn (1996)

I didn’t expect vampires. I didn’t want vampires. Two men on the run was okay. Their arguments were funny.

. Monty Python and The Holy Grail (1975)

I tried to find it funny the first time I watched it. Second time, it wasn’t that much anymore. Some parts are humorous, I guess.

. Jezebel (1938)

Bette Davis wasn’t a nice girl like usual. The South was in peril. Henry Fonda was attractive. Okay.

. Dracula (1931)

YAWN!

. To Catch a Thief (1955)

Cary Grant is the only enjoyable ingredient in this film.

. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (1958)

Elizabeth Taylor is so annoying! Paul Newman is nice.

. Poltergeist III (1988)

I had to skip the last few scene because of its level of tedium.

. Tron: Legacy (2010)

Wasn’t a nice experience to see this in the cinema.

. Interview with the Vampire (1994)

The book is better. Too many sex vampire-bite scenes.

. The Doors (1991)

UGH. Jim Morrison was not a sex addict nor a druggie. He experimented and was an alcoholic. He had his faults. But he did NOT burn Pamela’s house down. Val Kilmer cannot sing “The Crystal Ship” right. I didn’t like how the other Doors members were depicted. Meg Ryan played an annoying Pamela. Nice cameo from Patricia Kennealy.

. Until The Light takes Us (2008)

If you want to know about black metal, go ahead and watch it. The first time I saw it I thought it was badass. I was thirteen. Now, I think it’s just appalling. Hellhammer from Mayhem honoring his friend for killing a “fucking faggot”…burning churches…Varg Vikernes being a hypocrite….Yeah, no.

. The Other Boleyn Girl (2008)

Way too many sex scenes. Romanticizes the King’s relationship with Anne and the other one too much. I prefer Lubitsch’s Anna Boleyn.

. No Man of Her Own (1934)

I’m not big on Mae West. A young Cary Grant was nice.

. The Curse of Chucky (2013)

This is an insult to the old Chucky movies. I wanted to see Andy and Tiffany and Glenn. The main character was terribly annoying.

. The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975)

I will always love “Sweet Transvestite” but the rest meh. Don’t ever ask me to do a time warp. Seeingย a midnight screening of this drained my spirit. Drawing a “V” on the face of a “virgin” is rude.

There are more.

