Oh, yes! This is marvelous. I love doing things like this!

So, I was nominated by lovely girlwithgreeneye for the First Post Challenge. I most happily urge you to check out her blog because her blog is funny, personal, and puts me in a pleasant spirit when I read it. Thank you!

The Rules:

Copy-paste, link, pingback (or whatever way you want to) your first post.

Oh, this post is almost a year old. I wrote it about two months after I even created this blog. It was written due to boredom, yes, but, I felt it would be a better and easier way to express myself. I didn’t want the pressure of introducing myself and all so I just wrote about general things that would describe my tastes. I named the post To nicely commence because I just wanted a new fresh start. You know, free from all the stress from certain social media websites, like Tumblr, so I decided to write about what fascinated me every passing day. Gosh, I do love the featured image I chose for it. Yes, it is Pola Negri in The Wildcat….

State what type of post that was – for example: introduction, story, poem.

It was introductory. I wanted to say everything about myself but it was too much (a biography) so I decided to write about the principal things.

Explain why that was your first post.

I wanted to write again. I created this for the sheer purpose of self-expression and my life really. Plus, I wanted to write so much about the movies I had recently seen, Pola Negri, and what got on my nerves. I never dreamed that I would end up still writing on it a year later.

Nominate 5 other bloggers

(In no particular order)

Hodge-Podge 

Fannie Frankfurter 

paulydeathwish

thisizapen

Hazelnut Pie 

Love you all ❤

