May this beautified male darling enjoy it greatly with his laugh…..and sculpting…..

I will attend his masquerade ball, dressed in a red gown, and dance with the lovely Prince Prospero.

Okay, Vincent is my favorite actor in the whole Golden Hollywood era. He’s my darling. He’s more than a horror actor…..Before that he starred in noir films and even his early performances were incredible.

In Leave Her To Heaven, he delivered his lines….declaring his love for Gene Tierney….or in that scene where he is defending her in court and yelling at her husband sitting on the witness stand like hell.

In Keys of the Kingdom, he played a pompous priest who lowered Gregory Peck’s self-confidence in such an elegant fashion….

But his performances will never surpass him as Dr. Professor Henry Jarrod…..Oh! That’s how I fell in love with him….

12-vincent-price-theredlist

Or how he once recited my favorite poem…..

I also know his vocal appearance in “Thriller” and I always do swoon when my mother plays that in the car….She seriously thinks Japanese men did the laugh…..Oh, dear…..

This is Death…..

THIS IS DEATH

I remember I first fell for his talents and mannerisms in House on a Haunted Hill…I went rather crazy. It was the six feet stature…..The voice…He was the one for me.

LET’S NOT FORGET HE WAS ALMOST STRANGLED BY THE TINGLER!

The-Tingler-Vincent-Price

Besides his film career, Vincent was a man with a varied amount of interests. He collected art and liked to cook; those being a few of his many interests.

Yum.
Yum.

What I most like about him is that he was very open to opinions and held a non-conservative attitude when people told him rather intimate things…

I remember reading he was once driving with his daughter Victoria and she told him of her sexual orientation and he was totally cool with it! He even participated in clubs and meetings supporting her! When can you ever find a parent like that? He may have not seen his kids as often because of always making films….But he loved them, I’m sure.

I wish I could’ve met him.

David Lynch did.
David Lynch did.

It is going to be a fun day with you…..

WIN_20150527_103317

Happy birthday!

