I listen to the song “Dear Mr. Gable (You Made Me Love You)” probably three hundred times a month. Something that I have always admired of Judy was how crazy her eyes looked when she sang, “I don’t care what happens, let the whole world stop.” Now, that’s what I call being a fan! Snapshots were taken while watching this some minutes ago….

Screenshot 2014-10-04 at 9.34.25 AM

Screenshot 2014-10-04 at 9.34.27 AM

Screenshot 2014-10-04 at 9.34.30 AM

Screenshot 2014-10-04 at 9.34.36 AM

She looks like she wants to devour Gable! Sometimes being a big fan of something at fourteen may incite some feelings….that you may even find yourself talking to photographs of your idols, telling them how much you love them. Hey, this is how she expressed her idolatry. By sending letters and singing to pictures. I have done that and I am proud. Judy was a different type of fan. After all, she did say that Gable was the first man she ever thought seriously of. I fondly remember singing this an hour after I saw my favorite band live seven months ago.

