I may have probably said this a trillion times but…Touko Laaksonen is godly! The way he speaks about himself…His life was basically the dream of a boy who likes boys. Touko fornicated with quite some lads. His male models, Veli, soldiers and more (I’d know who the rest of them are if I had ever met him). He was a happy man…aware of the prejudice against his sexuality…yet he prevailed.

Whenever I was depressed or disgusted, I would feel him, that spirit inside, urging me back to living, back to drawing, I believe there is a lot to the world that can’t be seen or touched, and if you turn away from that – especially if you are an artist – you are avoiding an important part of life, maybe the very heart of it.

TOF was liked by women, too. Those Finnish Helsinki women crazed for the luscious soldier who had just returned from the war. Well, ladies, sorry! This looks wildly interesting!

And TOF speaking about his past…With such a melodic voice and pride….

And one must watch this if he desires to learn more about this hero….In case you haven’t obsessed with him like I have.

And where I am to go in a few years.

AND I CANNOT WAIT FOR THIS ANY LONGER! OLLI RAHKONEN IS SUCH A CUTIE!

Well, you must know, I really admire Tom of Finland. I believe he is highly underrated (outside of gay culture) and needs more praise. And I must say this now! Bless Tom of Finland and his artistry!

And thank this darling for inspiring TOF to draw sexier bikers! Long live Tom of Finland!

