This is my favorite part from Eraserhead! It’s so very unexpected (well, everything is in that film) and this song has always resided in my cardiovascular system! It’s so melancholy….I always love the music in Lynch’s films. Like “In Dreams”, that was played in Blue Velvet, by Roy Orbison. Or “Wicked Game” by Chris Isaak that appeared in Wild at Heart! My, oh, my. He was FINE in Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me. Just fine. He recently came to my town and performed here (from a fifteen minute driving distance) and I could not go because it was so damnably expensive.

When I first saw Eraserhead, I was a bit repulsed with all the squished sperm and the baby who reminded me of E.T. I had no idea of what it was about, I still don’t. Maybe about aliens, a frustrated schizophrenic father, or whatever. I liked the film really. But there have been other films that have made me laugh out loud! Like Blue Velvet, the film that I have regarded as one of the greatest comedies of all time. God yes. R.I.P Jack Nance, by the way. I liked him.

